University of Maryland


Trace Participates in Advisory Committee for 508/255 Review

October 17th, 2006

The U.S. Access Board has formed an Advisory Committee to review and suggest changes to the accessibility standards for electronic and information technologies purchased by the Federal government (pursuant to Section 508) and also the guidelines for accessibility of telecommunications (mandated by Section 255 of the Telecommunications Act). Trace Center Director Gregg Vanderheiden was selected to serve on this committee, formally called the Telecommunications and Electronic and Information Technology Advisory Committee (TEITAC).